Fair Board Officers & Chairpersons

2022 Executive Committee

2022 Officers
Front Row (left to right): Matt Linton, 3rd Vice President; Shelly Schoppert, 2nd Vice President; Nikki Sims, Recording Secretary; Billie Jo Ryman, Corresponding Secretary; Mike Laing, First Vice President Back Row (left to right): Kenny Lemaster, Treasurer; Dawn Pingley, President

We are proud to be one of the few remaining Fairs dedicated to Youth exhibitors. The exhibits at our Fair are representing 4-H, FFA, FCCLA, Boy Scouts, Girl Scouts, and the Boys and Girls Club in Berkeley County. The Fair will begin in the late summer of each year with the Miss Youth Fair contest. We will have events, entertainment, livestock competitions, and carnival rides for over a week, concluding on Saturday.

  • President – Dawn Pingley
  • 1st Vice President – Mike Laing
  • 2nd Vice President – Shelly Schoppert
  • 3rd Vice President – Matt Linton
  • Recording Secretary – Nikki Sims
  • Corresponding Secretary – Billie Jo Ryman
  • Treasurer – Kenny Lemaster

2022 Meeting Dates

  • January 18, 2022 – no meeting due to weather
  • February 15, 2022
  • March 15, 2022
  • April 19, 2022
  • May 17, 2022
  • June 21, 2022
  • July 19, 2022
  • August – No Meeting
  • September 20, 2022
  • October 18, 2022
  • November 15, 2022
  • December – No Meeting

2022 Chairpersons

Species Chairperson Phone Email
Livestock Judy Secrist 304-582-7778 livestock@berkeleycountyyouthfair.org
Dairy Barbie Elliott dairy@berkeleycountyyouthfair.org
Beef Scott Boyd 304-582-5422 beef@berkeleycountyyouthfair.org
Poultry Cindy Raines 304-886-5717 poultry@berkeleycountyyouthfair.org
Rabbits Stephanie Browning 304-283-4703 rabbits@berkeleycountyyouthfair.org
Sheep McKenna Flohr sheep@berkeleycountyyouthfair.org
Goats Beth Pancione goats@berkeleycountyyouthfair.org
Horses Airaka Riner horses@berkeleycountyyouthfair.org
Swine Bobby Miller 304-279-9889 swine@berkeleycountyyouthfair.org
Dogs Carlie Gall dogs@berkeleycountyyouthfair.org

 

Position Chairperson
Fair Book Tierney Riner
Mini Tractor Pull Mikey Miller
Kiddie Pedal Pull Mikey Miller
Truck & Tractor Pull Troy Nails
Tractor Driving Contest Gregg Huffman & Chris VanDyne
Awards Sarah Withrow
Exhibit Hall Linda Kisner
Advertising/Publicity Kisner Communications
Livestock Jeopardy Mary Beth Bennett
Celebrity Milking Mary Beth Bennett
Miss Berkeley County Youth Fair Barby Frankenberry and Jan Chancey
Stage Carlie Gall
Chicken BBQ Steve Linton
Concessions Wendie Miller
Parade of Champions Casey Fields
Pop Stand Mike & Kim Lucas
Lower Pop Stand Brad Domer
Sound Jeff Ryman
Emergency Coordinator David Hess
Ring Chairperson Robbie Cloud
Exhibitor Contests Marsha Lutz
Gate Admissions SuAnna McCulley & Heather Butts
©2022 Copyright Berkeley County Youth Fair | All rights Reserved | Web Development by Pro Design, LLC